Skip Navigation or Skip to Content

Ensuring California is represented through the nation


Along with the NEA Executive Committee, the NEA Board of Directors is responsible for the general policies and interests of the National Education Association. The NEA Board consists of at least one director from each state association.

Voting Members

Name
Email
NEA DD
Term
Expires

Robert J. Becker

jbec@aol.com

7

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2021

Chris Finley, Sr.*

kmtnu13@gmail.com

14

Unexpired Term

8/31/2021

Mel House

fizedd5@gmail.com

6

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2022*

Taunya Jaco

taunyajaco@gmail.com

4

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2022

Tara Jeane

neatarajeane@gmail.com

1

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2020

Dan Kivett

kivettda@gmail.com

11

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/20201

Robbie Kreitz

kreitzrobbie@hotmail.com

3

Unexpired Term

8/31/2020

Ruth Luevand

ruthsmithbarlow@hotmail.com

13

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2022

Elaine Merriweather

elainemerr@aol.com

2

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2021

Karen Ridley

kmridley@gmail.com

9

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2021

Karen Schuett

kschuett@gmail.com

8

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2021

Toby Spencer

tobyspencer73@gmail.com

12

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2020

Ken Tang

3puttskenny@gmail.com

16

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2021

Julius B. Thomas

jbtt123@gmail.com

15

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2021

Telly Tse

telly.tse@gmail.com

5

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2022

VACANT

10

Non-Voting Members

Name
Email
NEA DD
Term
Expires

Cecily Myart-Cruz

cmyartcruz@utla.net

Non-voting

2nd 1-yr Term

8/31/2020

NEA Executive Committee Members

Name
Email
NEA DD
Term
Expires

George Sheridan

learn@ips.net

2nd 3-yr Term

8/31/2020

Robert Varela Rodriguez

rrodriguez@nea.org

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2022

NEA Alternates

Name
Email
NEA DD
Term
Expires

Nora Allstedt

nallstedt@msn.com

Alternate 1

Unexpired Term

8/31/2020

Nichole DeVore

ndevore321@gmail.com

Alternate 2

Unexpired Term

8/31/2021

Luciano Ortiz

ljortiz805@gmail.com

Alternate 3

1st 3-yr Term

8/31/2022