

2024-2025 CTA Scholarship Recipient

Dependents \$5,000				
Category - High School	Recipient	Region	Dependent of	Chapter
Memorial Scholarship in Honor of Ralph J. Flynn (Highest Scoring Applicant)	Kaitlyn Swantko	2	Sarah Swantko	Loomis TA
Memorial Scholarship in Honor of Ruthie Fagerstrom (2nd Highest Scoring Applicant)	Diego Barragan	2	Elyna Cespedes	San Juan TA
Memorial Scholarship in Honor of Susan B. Anthony (3rd Highest Scoring Applicant)	Lina Lasden	1	Cynthia Lasden	Untd Educs Of San Francisco
	Fernando Camargo	1	Maria Gabriela Camargo	West Sacramento TA
	Tenley Flahavan	1	Daniel Flahavan	Portola Valley TA
	Madeline Lawson	1	Chandra Lawson	Elk Grove EA
	Lanikai A. Lependorf	1	Sarah Burke	Castro Valley TA
	Richard Machado Justin Magno	1	Rebecca Machado Duane Magno	Mt Diablo EA Acalanes EA
	Maya Nunez	1	Monica Nunez	Los Nietos TA
	Avery Reynolds	1	Camylle Reynolds	Livermore EA
	Wallace Ruan	1	Tina Lau	Untd Educs Of San Francisco
	Xochitl Santana Vega	1	Kennet Santana Gomez	San Mateo Uhsd TA
	Aubrey Wong	1	Keith Lawrence-Wong	Untd Educs Of San Francisco
	Alexia Boss	2	John Boss	Modesto TA
	Yolyamanitzin Carrasco-Cazares	2	Belén Carrasco	Bakersfield Elem TA
	Gustavo A. Castro	2	Judy Ann Castro	Galt Elementary Fac Assn
	Carter Imrie	2	Marc Imrie	Roseville Sec EA
	Fiona R. Kutcher	2	Caroline M Kutcher	Atwater Elementary TA
	Taylor Perry	2	Becky L Perry	Chico Unif TA
	Moriah J. Riggins	2	Stefanie Joy Riggins	Kern-Fairfax TA
	Nicolle J. Ruiz	2	Susana Ruiz	Madera Unified TA
	Loyda Damaris Santos Chelin	3	Ena D Chelin	UTLA/NEA
	Cayla Lee	3	Karyn H Lee	Torrance TA
	Emma Lindroth	3	Eric Lindroth	Conejo Valley Pupil Personnel Assn
	Destiny Mazone	3	Dametrice Eromosele	Adelanto District TA
	Marisa Melendez	3	Brisa Melendez	Santa Monica-Malibu Clrm TA
	Radames "Gianmarco" Mendoza	3	Jennifer Ramirez	Downey EA
	Blake Moore	3	Shane Moore	Mojave Fac Assn
	Natalia Perdomo	3	Constanza Murcia	Santa Monica-Malibu Clrm TA
	Ani Weimar	3	Marina Weimar	Glendale TA
	Andrew Joseph Domingo	4	Josephine Grace Asejo-Domingo	Oceanside TA
	Angela K. Okamura	4	Lynn Okamura	Orange Unified EA
	Matthew Ramos	4	Andrea Ramos	Brea-Olinda TA
	Emily M. Trapp	4	Michelle Trapp	Irvine TA

Congratulations TO THE WINNERS

2024-2025 CTA Scholarship Recipient

Dependents \$5,000				
Category - College	Recipient	Region	Dependent of	Chapter
Category - College	Teresa K. Arisawa	1 1	Angela Miyon Kim	Cupertino EA
	Michaela Bonaccorsi	1 1	Gregory Bonaccorsi	Fremont Unif Dist TA
	Justine Navarra	2	Kevin R. Navarra	Merced Un Hi Sch Dist TA
	Reina Sausedo	2	Kate Sausedo	Ripon Unif Dist TA
	Alexandra Martinez	2	Isabel Quinonez	Butte Co TA
	Benjamin Smothers	2	Patricia Renfro	Fresno TA
	Madison N. Berchtold	3	Jennifer Ann Berchtold	TA Of Norwalk-La Mirada
	Linnea Browne	3	Paul Browne	Ventura Unif EA
	Maya Hamo	3	Gohar Hamo	UTLA/NEA
	Jiya Kumar	3	Neha Jain	UTLA/NEA
	Caitlin Lee	3	Karyn Hye Jung Lee	Torrance TA
	Annais Mendoza	3	Leticia Mendoza	UTLA/NEA
	Reagan Rogers	3	Reina Rogers	TA Of South Pasadena
	Marcos Young-Bowers	3	Patricia Gutierrez-Bowers	Mountain View TA
	Lauren Holmes	4	Tiffany Holmes	Temecula Valley EA
	Joseph Cox	4	Maria Isabel Cortez Cox	NEA-Jurupa
	Zev R. Fisher	4	Peter Abraham Fisher	Escondido Elementary EA
	Nicole Holaday	4	Melissa Holaday	Irvine TA
	Arra Marie Larson	4	Debra Overlock	Tchrs Of Encinitas
	Briana McCartney	4	Theodore S McCartney	So Orange Co Comm Coll Dist FA
	Isabella Murillo	4	Sonia V Betancourt-Murillo	Assn Of Colton Educs
CTA Members \$3,000				
, , , , , ,	Recipient	Region		Chapter
American Indian/Alaska Native Memorial	Antonio Aldea-Mansilla	2		South Tahoe EA
Scholarship in Honor of Alice Piper (Highest Scoring Member Applicant) - TIE	Kiana Kapono	4		Grossmont EA
	Celia L. Dedmon	1		Konocti EA
	Brittney Falls	1		Alameda EA
	Tara C. Baird	2		Folsom-Cordova EA
	Ivan Banuelos Hernandez	2		Kern County EA
	Jazareth Valencia	2		Lincoln Unif TA
	Charles Clow	3		Santa Barbara TA
	Simon Moore	4		Coachella Valley TA
	Leslie Sigala	4		Sweetwater EA
L. Gordon Bittle Memorial S	cholarship for Aspiring Educat Recipient	tors (CTA-	AE) \$5,000	Campus
Pacific Asian American	•			
Scholarship in Honor of				
Philip Vera Cruz (Highest Scoring CTA-AE	Taryn C. Lee			STUDENT - CSU Long Beach
Member Applicant)				
Welliber Applicant)	Denise A. Connors			STUDENT - Grand Canyon Univ
	Ashley R. Tomasetti	+ +		STUDENT - Grand Canyon Univ
	Ashley N. Torrasetti			GTODENT - Calli Lutheran Coll