Congratulations TO THE WINNERS

2024-2025 César E. Chávez and Dolores Huerta Education Award Program Recipients

## Written Essays

Grade Level	Student	Educator	Chapter	Region	Board Member
9-12	Pia Ferus-Comelo	Pamela Lim-McAlister	Albany TA	1	Angela Normand
Higher Ed	Daniela Romo	Sarah Seekatz	San Joaquin Delta College	2	Dewayne Sheaffer
3-4	Mia Perez	Josephine Noyola	Oxnard EA	3	Maritza Avila
5-6	Carlos Fernandez-Aguilar	Claudia Andrade	Oxnard EA	3	Maritza Avila
9-12	Bryant Garcia-Aquino	Miguel Escobar	Montebello TA	3	Margie Granado
9-12	Maya Roman	Jae W. Shin Perez	Whittier Sec EA	3	Margie Granado
9-12	Arely S. Dominguez	Charlene Fried	Baldwin Park EA	3	Margie Granado
7-8	Maritza Soto	Jose Melo	Valley Center-Pauma TA	4	Denise Bradford