The Blog at CTA

Five CTA Members Named Teachers of the Year - One in Running for National Post

State Supt. of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson has named five CTA members as state teachers of the year, and he has selected one of the five as the state’s nominee for national teacher of the year.

Our congratulations go to the five California Teachers of the Year:

Timothy Smith, a member of the Elk Grove Teachers Association who teaches 9th-12th grade Algebra 1 and Advanced Placement Statistics at Florin High School in Sacramento.  Smith is the state’s nominee for National Teacher of the Year.

Read more »

Every child deserves a chance to learn and no child succeeds alone.

© 1999- California Teachers Association