WE ARE CTA

325,000 MEMBERS STRONG

To access members-only content on cta.org, please sign in below. Register Now

loading...
Forgot?
Forgot?
Remember me

2013-2014 SCTA Events Calendar

Master Election Calendar

SCTA Representative Assembly 2014

May 31-June 3, 2013 Fri-Mon State Council/SCTA Board Meeting  Los Angeles 
June 28-July 1, 2013 Fri-Mon NEA Student Leadership Conf. Atlanta, GA 
July 1-6, 2013 Mon-Sat NEA Representative Assembly Atlanta, GA
July 4, 2013 Thu INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY
July 13, 2013
Sat
SCTA Executive Board Meeting
 Burlingame
July 13, 2013 Sat CBEST & CSET
July 22-25, 2013 Mon-Thu Presidents Conference San Jose
August 4-8, 2013 Sun-Thu Summer Institute UCLA
August 17-18, 2013 Sat-Sun SCTA Executive Board Meeting Burlingame
Sept. 2, 2013
Mon
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY
 
Sept. 7, 2013 Sat

CBEST & CSET

Sept. 7-8, 2013 Sat-Sun SCTA Executive Board Meeting Burlingame
Sept. 21, 2013 Sat

INTERNATIONAL DAY OF PEACE IN EDUCATION

Oct. 11-13, 2013 Fri-Sun  Region 1 Leadership Conference
Asilomar
Oct. 18-20, 2013 Fri-Sun Region 2 Leadership Conference
Reno, NV
Oct. 25-27, 2013 Fri-Sun State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
Nov. 2, 2013 Sat CBEST & CSET
Nov. 2-3, 2013 Sat-Sun  SCTA Fall Leadership Conference TBD - South
Nov. 8-10, 2013 
Fri-Sun
NEA-SP Connections Conference
TBD
Nov. 11, 2013 Mon  VETERANS DAY HOLIDAY   
Nov. 15-17, 2013 Fri-Sun GLBT Conference Palm Springs
Nov. 28-29, 2013 Thu-Fri THANKSGIVING RECESS
Dec. 7, 2013 Sat SCTA Executive Board Meeting Burlingame
Dec. 23 - Jan. 2, 2014 Mon-Thu CHRISTMAS RECESS
Jan. 10-12, 2014 Fri-Sun Good Teaching Conference San Jose
Jan. 11, 2014 Sat. CBEST & CSET
Jan. 17-19, 2014 Fri-Sun Issues Conference Las Vegas, NV
Jan. 20, 2014 Mon MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. HOLIDAY
Jan. 24-26, 2014 Fri-Sun  State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
Feb. 17, 2014 Mon PRESIDENTS DAY HOLIDAY
Feb. 28-March 2, 2014   Fri-Sun
Equity & Human Rights Conf.
TBD - South
March 2, 2014 Sat READ ACROSS AMERICA
March 7-9, 2014 Fri-Sun Region 3 Leadership Conference Pasadena
March 8, 2014  Sat CBEST & CSET
March 21-23, 2014 Fri-Sun Good Teaching Conference TBD – South
March 28-30, 2014  Fri-Sun
State Council/SCTA Board Meeting
Los Angeles

April 18, 2014                  

Fri    GOOD FRIDAY HOLIDAY    
April 25-27, 2014 Fri-Sun Region 4 Leadership Conference Irvine
April 26-27, 2014 Sat-Sun SCTA Representative Assembly TBD - North
May 3, 2014 Sat CBEST & CSET
May 26, 2014 Mon MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY
May 30-June 2, 2014    Fri-Mon  State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
June 28-July 1, 2014 Sat-Tue NEA Student Leadership Conf. Denver, CO
July 1-6, 2014    Tue-Sun NEA Representative Assembly Denver, CO
July 4, 2014 Thu INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY
July 12, 2014 Sat CBEST & CSET
July 18-21, 2014 Fri-Mon
Presidents Conference
San Jose
Aug. 3-8, 2014 Sun-Thu
Summer Institute
UCLA

Every child deserves a chance to learn and no child succeeds alone.

© 1999- California Teachers Association