WE ARE CTA

325,000 MEMBERS STRONG

To access members-only content on cta.org, please sign in below. Register Now

loading...
Forgot?
Forgot?
Remember me

 

 

Student CTA Calendar 2017-2018

 

June 2-5, 2017 Fri-Mon State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles 
June 27-June 30, 2017 Tue-Fri NEA Student Leadership Conf. Boston, MA
June 30-July 5, 2017 Fri-Wed NEA Representative Assembly

Boston, MA

July 4, 2017 Tue INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY
July 8, 2017 Sat CBEST & CSET
July 20-23, 2017 Thu-Sun Presidents Conference San Jose
July 30-August 3, 2017 Sun-Thu Summer Institute UCLA
August 19-20, 2017 Sat-Sun SCTA Executive Board Meeting Burlingame
September 4, 2017 Mon LABOR DAY HOLIDAY  
September 15-17, 2017 Fri-Sun

Region 1 Leadership Conference

San Jose

September 21, 2017            

Thurs

INTERNATIONAL DAY OF PEACE IN EDUCATION

September 22-24, 2017 Fri-Sun Region 3 Leadership Conference Costa Mesa
September 23, 2017 Sat

CBEST

September 23-24, 2017 Sat-Sun SCTA Executive Board Meeting Burlingame
October 20-22, 2017 Fri-Sun State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
October 27-29, 2017 Fri-Sun Region 2 Leadership Conference Reno, NV
November 4-5, 2017 Sat-Sun SCTA Fall Leadership Conference South - TBD
November 10, 2017 Fri VETERANS DAY HOLIDAY
November 23-24, 2017 Thu-Fri THANKSGIVING RECESS
December 8-10, 2017 Fri-Sun GLBT Issues Conference San Jose
Dec. 22 – Jan. 3, 2018 Fri-Wed  CHRISTMAS RECESS
January 15, 2018 Mon MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. HOLIDAY   
January 19-21, 2018 Fri-Sun State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
January 26-28, 2018 Fri-Sun Issues Conference Las Vegas, NV
February 2-4, 2018  Fri-Sun Good Teaching Conference – North  San Jose
February 3, 2018 Sat CBEST
February 19, 2018 Mon PRESIDENTS DAY HOLIDAY
February 24-25, 2018 Sat-Sun SCTA Executive Board Meeting Burlingame

March 2, 2018 

Fri READ ACROSS AMERICA
March 2-4, 2018 Fri-Sun Equity & Human Rights Conference Torrance
March 10-12, 2017 Fri-Sun Region 3 Leadership Conference TBD
March 16-18, 2018 Fri-Sun Good Teaching Conference – South Garden Grove
March 30, 2018 Fri CESAR CHAVEZ DAY HOLIDAY  
April 6-8, 2018 Fri-Sun State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
April 21, 2018 Sat

CBEST

April 28-29, 2018

Sat-Sun SCTA Representative Assembly North - TBD
May 28, 2018 Mon MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY  
June 1-4, 2018 Fri-Mon State Council/SCTA Board Meeting Los Angeles
June 27-30, 2018 Wed-Sat NEA Student Leadership Conf. Minneapolis, MN
June 30-July 5, 2018 Sat-Thu  NEA Representative Assembly Minneapolis, MN
July 4, 2018 Wed INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY
July 7, 2018 Sat CBEST
July 19-22, 2018 Thu-Sun Presidents Conference San Jose
July 29- August 2, 2018 Sun-Thu Summer Institute UCLA

Every child deserves a chance to learn and no child succeeds alone.

© 1999- California Teachers Association