To access members-only content on cta.org, please sign in below. Register Now

Remember me

State Council of Education

State Council Cover March 2017

CTA is rigorously democratic. Its structure gives members the ultimate voice in what the Association does. By secret ballot, you and your colleagues elect the 760-plus members of the State Council of Education, CTA’s highest governing body. Meeting four times a year, State Council sets policy for the organization, adopts the budget, determines dues, recommends expenditures to the board, elects the executive officers and other members of the board of directors and performs other similar duties.   

March 24-26, 2017
Westin Bonaventure Hotel, Los Angeles

 March 2017 State Council Program
 March 2017 Day Program & Evening Programs
 March 2017 Saturday Morning: Committee Meetings

 CTA President Eric Heins' Speech to Council

 Palm Card No. 1 | Palm Card No. 2 
 Storify from Council (to come)
 Council Decides (to come)  

Housing & Master Bill Information:

For information on Housing call 650-552-5355 and for information and procedures with regard to the Master Bill Request Form check the Lodging and Travel page of the State Council meeting registration website. 


CTA Standing Rule 1-7.1(C) requires the submission of itemized receipts for all meals claimed for reimbursement. A Report of Missing Receipt form must accompany the Member Expense Statement when an itemized meal receipt is not available.

Every child deserves a chance to learn and no child succeeds alone.

© 1999- California Teachers Association