WE ARE CTA

325,000 MEMBERS STRONG

To access members-only content on cta.org, please sign in below. Register Now

loading...
Forgot?
Forgot?
Remember me

NEA Directors from California

2017-2018

 

 

 

Voting Members

NEA DD

Term

Expires

Colleen Briner-Schmidt 
Email: colleen4nea@gmail.com

 5 2nd 3-year Term  8/31/2019

Lindsay Burningham
Email: 

 10-Elect 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2020

Linda Crow 
Email: l.crow@sbcglobal.net

 14 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2018

Robert Ellis
E-Mail: r-ellis@juno.com

3 1st 3-year Term per NEA Board Policy  8/31/2020

Gerri Gandolfo
E-Mail: maruk@cox.net

 7 2nd 3-year Term  8/31/2018

Mel House
E-Mail: fizedd5@gmail.com

  6

1st 3-year Term

 8/31/2019

Tara Jeane
E-Mail: neatarajeane@gmail.com

  1-Elect

1st 3-year Term

 8/31/2020

Elaine Merriweather
E-Mail: elainemerr@aol.com 

 2 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2018

Krista Patterson
E-Mail: kristapca@gmail.com 

 4 2nd 3-year Term  8/31/2019

Karen Ridley
E-Mail: kmridley@gmail.com

 9 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2018

Robert Varela Rodriguez
E-Mail: rvrodriguez@cta.org 

 11 2nd 3-year Term  8/31/2018

Karen Schuett
E-Mail: kschuett8@gmail.com

 8 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2018

Toby Spencer
E-Mail: tobyspencer73@gmail.com

12-Elect 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2020

Ken Tang
E-Mail: 3puttskenny@gmail.com

16 Unexpired Term  8/31/2018

Tracy Lee Taylor
E-Mail: tracylee88@verizon.net

13 2nd 3-year Term 8/31/2019

Julius B. Thomas
E-Mail: jbtt123@gmail.com 

15 1st 3-year Term 8/31/2018
 
At-Large Higher Education Director  
 
DeWayne Sheaffer
E-Mail: dtsheaffer@gmail.com
At-Large 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2019
 
Non-Voting Members  
 
Mary Levi
E-Mail: marylevi@verizon.net
Non-voting 3-year Term  7/5/2018
 
NEA Executive Committee Member  
George Sheridan
E-Mail: learn@ips.net
2nd 3-year Term  8/31/2020
 

NEA ALTERNATES 

Dorothy Kim
E-mail: deedee.kay95@gmail.com

Alternate 1 1st 3-year Term 8/31/2020
Ruth Luevand
E-Mail: ruthsmithbarlow@hotmail.com
Alternate 2 1st 3-year Term per NEA Board Policy  8/31/2018

Telly Tse
E-Mail: telly.tse@gmail.com 

Alternate 3 1st 3-year Term  8/31/2019

Every child deserves a chance to learn and no child succeeds alone.

© 1999- California Teachers Association